## **OUTSTANDING GRADUATE COMMITTEE AY24-25**

## Charge:

The Outstanding Graduate Committee seeks nominees from the technical departments, gathers documenting information (nomination, transcript, resume and personal statement) and meets with the candidates to identify a total of four graduating students to receive the Outstanding Student Awards. Those recommendations are sent to the VP/Dean who makes the decision whether to accept the committee's recommendations. The awardees are honored at the Academic Awards ceremony in May.

The intent of the award is to recognize graduating students who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and service, in addition to the achieved GPA (cumulative, 3.0 or higher). Awardees are selected from three degree categories: AOS/AAS/AS, BS, MS. Departments can nominate students from both degrees within a category; for example, one from AOS and one from AAS. [Three-year term appointed by the VP/Dean]

Committee Composition	Faculty/Staff Representative	Term Ending
Membership:		
Representative 1	Jessica Williams	2025
<b>Communication Studies &amp; Services</b>		
Cultural & Creative Studies		
Liberal Studies		
Research & Teacher Education		
Representative 2	Jennifer Swartzenberg	2025
Engineering		
Science & Mathematics/LST		
Representative 3	Laural Hartman	2027
Visual Communications Studies		
Representative 4	Adriana Kulakowski	2026
Business Studies		
Representative 5	Edmund Lucas	2026
Information & Computing Studies		
Representative 6	Walter Bubie	2025
At-Large Student Affairs		